Progressive Farmers

Attention: open in a new window. PDFPrintE-mail

Article Index
Progressive Farmers
Sri.G.Nagaratnam Naidu
Sri. Veerapaneni Veerabhadra Rao
Srimati Balamma
Sri. Chintala Venkat Reddy
Sri. Meka Jaganmohan Rao
All Pages

Sri. Veerapaneni Veerabhadra Rao was born on 13th October 1939. His father’sname is Veerapaneni Ramalingaiah. In those days he passed his matriculation. Sri VeerabhadraRao is a innovative farmer fromVanapamula village, Pedaparukudi Mandal in Krishna District.


          He is acting as a president of farmers group and convenor for ATMA and made several struggles for farmer’s problems. At present also he is an active member of Andhra Pradesh Raithu Sangham. Representing Raithu Samakhya he participated in hunger strikefor enhancement of MSP for rice in Andhra Pradesh in November, 2007.


         Sri. Veerabhadra Rao had achieved remarkable progress by adopting newly releasedrice varieties to improve the rice cultivation. Right now his great interest is in organic methods of rice cultivation with an urge to make agriculture profitable to farmers. His excellent work in agriculture was recognized by the Government of Andhra Pradesh and was awarded as the Best Farmer of Krishna District in 2002.


Date: 25.10.2008